2015-16 Board of Directors & Committee Members

President - Pat McLaughlin

Mr. McLaughlin played at Dayton for 4 years, was a graduate assistant at Memphis for 3 years, coached at Moeller for 8 years and is now the Head Coach at Reading High School.
Read a Note from the President by clicking here.

1st V. President - JD Vonderheide

Mr. Vonderheide is currently in his 4th year as the Head Coach at Talawanda High School in Oxford. In 2014 he was the Division 3 AP SW Ohio Coach of the year, Hamilton Journal News All Area Coach of the year, and the Cincinnati Enquirer Division 3 Coach of the year after leading Talawanda to the Division 3 Playoffs. Prior to Talawanda he was the Offensive Coordinator at Harrison in 2011, from 2006-2010 he coach at Miami University helping the RedHawks to the 2010 MAC and GoDaddy.com Bowl Championships. He also coached at the College of Wooster from 2004-2005. He has been a member of SWOFCA for 4 years and was the 2014-2015 Head Coach for the West in the Ron Woyan East/West All Star Game.

Treasurer - Jon Sheehan

Mr. Sheehan is entering his 36th year coaching football. He is the Defensive Line Coach at St. Xavier High School. A Graduate Purcell High School 1969, Sheehan formerly coached at Walnut Hills , Milford, Indian Hill, Withrow, Mt. Healthy, Oak Hills, Northwest, with head coaching stints at Indian Hill and Mount Healthy. He has served as the treasurer of SWOFCA for 28 years and has been a member for 33 years.

2nd V President - Shane Elkin

​Shane Elkin has coached for 24 years with stops along the way at Goshen High School, Milford High School, McNicholas High School, Winton Woods High School, Thomas More College, and Simon Kenton High School.  A graduate of Finneytown High School's class of 1989 he played linebacker at Thomas More College.  He and his wife Candice have three children Madeline, Mitchell, and Sydney.

Secretary - Luc Cripe

Type your new text here.

Committee Members

UC/Dick Kerin Coaches Clinic
Josh Stratten, New Richmond

SWOFCA Golf Outing
Mike Blaut, Roger Bacon

That's My Boy Report
Shane Hartley, Madeira

Honorary Memberships
Aaron Hancock, Wyoming

Doc Collins Report
Ben Osborne, New Richmond

State Report
Kurry Commins, Mariemont

Scholarship Report
Zac Taylor, Batavia

All-Star Report
Tim Woyan, Harrison

Former Presidents

2015 Kent McCullough
2014 Chad Murphy
2013 Joel Lauer
2012 Mike Shafer
2011 Scott Thamann
2010 Bruce Baarendse
2009 Tim Viox
2008 Kevin Siple
2007 Andy Olds
2006 Kurry Cummins
2005 Doug Ramsey
2004 Dan Starkey
2003 Larry Cox
2002 John Rodenberg
2001 Ed Mignery
2000 Greg Bailey
1999 Ron Woyan
1998 Vince Suriano
1997 Tim Viox
1996 Ron Ogden
1995 Ron Woyan
1995 Ron Ogden
1994 Ron Woyan
1993 Jim Barre
1992 Tom Crosby
1991 Jim Haag
1990 Jeff Hodson
1989 Pat Ballinger
1988 Jim Haag
1987 John Young
1986 Bob Hollifield
1985 John Taylor
1984 Jim Prather
1983 Lou Cynkar
1982 Ken Hockman
1981 Tom Crosby
1980 Bill Hoffeld
1979 Tom Kocica
1978 Dick Kerin
1977 Jack Lehr
1976 Walt Powers
1975 Jerry Peters
1974 Steve Rasso
1973 Bill Hoffeld
1972 Ben Hubbard
1971 Ken Haupt
1970 Dick Kerin
1969 Larry Lyons
1968 Bron Bacevich
1967 Will Rutenschroer
1966 Joe Clark
1965 Bob Lewis
1964 Dick Kerin
1963 Pat Mancuso
1962 Ralph Staub
1961 Bill Need
1960 Tom Ballaban
1959 Jim Kelly
1958 Frank Sanderson
1957 Bron Bacevich
1956 Fred Yeager